Librarians Honor a Champion of the Public's Right to Know

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
American Library Association (ALA) President Molly Raphael presented Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) with one of the association’s highest honors – the James Madison Award. Lofgren received the award today during the National Freedom of Information Day Conference held at the Knight Conference Center at the Newseum in Washington, D.C.